Choir Urbi et Orbi

Chamber choir Urbi et Orbi is a dynamic chamber choir based in Saint Petersburg, Russia. The choir was founded in April 2014 by an enthusiastic conductor Oleg Slugin, a graduate of the Glinka Boys Choir School (2007) and the Rimsky-Korsakov Saint Petersburg State Conservatory (Choral Conducting, 2012, аnd Symphony Conducting, 2017).

The chamber choir consisted mostly of the graduating class of the N.A. Rimsky-Korsakov Musical School for Adults. Currently, the choir is a diverse group of around 25 singers, students as well as young professionals in different fields.

The choir has a wide repertoire, including sacred and secular music, works from composers such as Georgy Sviridov, Sergei Rachmaninoff, Pyotr Tchaikovsky, Pavel Chesnokov, Victor Kalinnikov, Sergei Taneyev, Valery Gavrilin, Yury Falik, Sergei Slonimsky, Orlando di Lasso, Antonio Lotti, Johann Sebastian Bach, as well as adaptations of Russian and foreign folk songs.

The choir’s performance schedule is extensive, including participation in a number of choir festivals - “Singing World” (2014, 2015), “Nevsky Choral Assemblies” (2015, 2016), Sviridov Festival of Vocal and Choral Music (2015), Sandler Festival of Choral Music (2015), 15th International Choir Festival "Tallinn 2017" and others, and also giving solo concerts at many venues of Saint Petersburg. In June 2016 and October 2017 the choir went on the tour to Veliky Novgorod where they gave a concert in the Cathedral of Our Lady of the Sign, in April-May 2018 - gave concerts in Podebrady and Prague. The choir also took part in performances of Rimsky-Korsakov’s opera “Mozart and Salieri” (Saint Petersburg Youth Opera Theater, 2014) and “Cavalleria rusticana” by Pietro Mascagni (Music Festival “St Petersburg Palaces”, 2017).

Хор Urbi et Orbi

Камерный хор Urbi et Orbi (лат. «городу и миру») – молодой коллектив из Санкт-Петербурга. Хор был основан в апреле 2014 г. Олегом Слугиным, выпускником Хорового училища им. М. И. Глинки (2007) и Санкт-Петербургской консерватории им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова, кафедры хорового дирижирования (2012) и оперно-симфонического дирижирования (2017).

Коллектив образовался из выпускного класса Музыкальной школы для взрослых им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова. В настоящее время в составе около 25 певцов, студентов и молодых специалистов, представителей различных творческих профессий.

Хор имеет широкий репертуар, включающий духовную и светскую музыку таких композиторов, как Г. В. Свиридов, С. В. Рахманинов, П. И. Чайковский, П. Г. Чесноков, В. С. Калинников, С. И. Танеев,  В. А. Гаврилин, Ю. А. Фалик, С. С. Слонимский, О. Лассо, А. Лотти, И.С. Бах, а также обработки народных песен, русских и зарубежных.

Хор участвовал в фестивалях «Поющий мир» (2014, 2015, 2019), «Невские хоровые ассамблеи» (2015, 2016, 2019), Фестиваль вокальной и хоровой музыки Г. В. Свиридова (2015), Фестиваль им. Г. М. Сандлера (2015), «Петровская кантата» (2016), XV Международный хоровой фестиваль «Таллинн 2017», XXX Фестиваль искусств им. А. К. Лядова (Боровичи, 2019) и многих других, а также активно выступает с сольными концертами на разных площадках Санкт-Петербурга. В июне 2016 г., октябре 2017 г. состоялись гастроли хора в Знаменском соборе Великого Новгорода, в апреле-мае 2018 г. — в Подебрадах и Праге. В июне 2019 г. хор принял участие в праздновании 220-летия А. С. Пушкина (Пушкинские горы).

Коллектив дважды принимал участие в постановках опер – «Моцарт и Сальери» Н. А. Римского-Корсакова (Санкт-Петербургский Молодёжный Оперный Театр, 2014), «Сельская честь» П. Масканьи (Фестиваль «Дворцы Санкт-Петербурга», 2017).